Addicting Oats

Yes, I am still talking about the overnight oats.   I even got one of my friends to try them.. she hasn’t gotten back to me with what she thinks yet, but I am sure she will love them.  I think what makes me REALLY love them is the banana soft serve. I feel like I am having a treat for breakfast and I know I will be kept full for hours. Love love love it!

Breakfast

Let’s get right to the good stuff, shall we?

Vegan Overnight Oats & Banana Soft Serve

This is my attempt at food photography.

Sprinkled with granola and coconut

I tried two different sizes for the pictures.  I think I prefer the medium sized ones (the second picture.    Anywhos- this breafkast was delicious..

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/2 cup of unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon of chia seeds
  • dash of vanilla extract

In the morning:

Put the following into a food processor:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/8 cup of almond milk

Than add your favorite toppings

  • granola & coconut

Enjoy!

Yesterday

For Father’s Day I spent it at my boyfriend’s parents house.  We lounged around and watched the soccer game (okay well maybe I slept while they watched the soccer game..hehe).    Later in the evening I was so restless.. I didn’t have a sports bra with me so I couldn’t run, but my boyfriends brother mentioned I could do the p90x yoga cd.  He has it all set up in the garage.  I decided I’d go for it.

First of all, it was so muggy out, I was sweating like a beast.   The yoga cd is an hour and a half long.  I knew I wouldn’t have time to do the whole thing, so I just played it by ear for how long I would do it.  It was no relaxing yoga session.  It was definitely a work out for me.  I felt great though and loved it.  I did 45 minutes of it.  I want to try to do the other 45 minutes one night this week.

I’m off to get some things done on this beautiful day!

One response to “Addicting Oats

  1. OMG this looks fantastic!! I love it! :) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

