It’s sleeting!

Yep! It was snowing..but now it’s sleeting!.  It’s going to be a yucky drive to work today! No worries..I will be super careful!

Onto today’s breakfast-  I had oats on this cold day!  In the mix was:

  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • splash of skim milk
  • 1/2 tablespoon of ground flax
  • sprinkle of PB2
  • 1/2 banana

I also had a cup of Starbucks Christmas Blend coffee, which I love and am going to be very sad when it disappears for the season!

The Flax packs have 2 tablespoons of ground flax in them.  I decided to just add a little to my oats this morning, so I used a bobby pin to seal the top.  Nifty idea right?

This is today’s lunch.  I am trying the Dr. McDougall’s Chicken Noodle Soup.  I heard about them on another blog, but of course I can’t remember which one right now.  It’s only 140 calories for the container, but because there is only 3g of protein I am also bringing 2 slices of Vermont Bread company Soft Whole Wheat bread with a cheese stick to make a quick grilled cheese to go along with my soup.  I am very excited about this lunch! I’ll be sure to let you guys know how it goes!

Flax pack

Alright, it’s off to work I go! Have a great day!

2 responses to “It’s sleeting!

  1. peanutbutterfingers

    That cake your sister made looks professional! I’m impressed.

  2. Thanks- she’s a great icer! I hope this comes up as a post from the admin (me) because I never wrote back to a comment before. Howd you figure wordpress out?

Leave a Reply

