Sonic, Wal-mart, and a Belly Ache Oh My!

Last night I decided to travel about 45 minutes to the super Wal-Mart to get some groceries. I don’t go there often, but I decided I would try to stock up on some food before I begin student teaching. Now I am officially going to try to not go to the grocery store for as long as I possibly can. My mini goal is 2 weeks, but striving for goal is 1 month! I even bought milk to freeze so in a few weeks I can defrost it. I wish you could see the ton of stuff I got! My freezer is packed!

I also read about marinading some meat in different sauces and freezing them like that. This way when you want them all you have to do is defrost and cook. I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately this morning some of the meat still doesn’t seem frozen?? How is this possible? I’m hoping I didn’t just ruin a bunch of meat because it is expensive!

After we loaded up the car with groceries… we realized we were near the new Sonic. Here in NY we don’t have many of them and it was my first time there! For those of you that don’t know it is a drive up restaurant where you order your food outside and they deliver it to you on roller skates.
This is what the menu looks like. Ahh sorry it’s so small. I took the picture from my phone.

The food was pretty good… obviously not something I would eat everyday, but hey I had to try it after all of the hype! I had a cheeseburger with cheesey tots (ate about half of them) and a vanilla shake (had about half of it). I felt fine for awhile, than all of a sudden it set it. My belly was hurting. I have a very sensitive stomach. Thankfully I feel better today, but I don’t know how soon I will go back to sonic.

Onto breakfast:
Today I had:
Chobani vanilla greek yogurt
1/4 cup of Cheerios
1 banana cut up
Clementine and Coffee (I drank it before I took the pic)

Breakfast pic from phone

Sorry the picture is so small. I can’t find my camera cord this morning and really want to post pictures!

Ugh just previewing the post makes me sad because my blog needs some life. It needs some color and food pictures ASAP! I have to work on this.. I promise you all I will get this thing together.

One response to “Sonic, Wal-mart, and a Belly Ache Oh My!

  1. peanutbutterfingers

    your breakfast sounds good! i like the mini-picture… no worries! 😉

Leave a Reply

