Spoons

Yesterday afternoon I noticed on facebook that Chobani was going to be playing SPOONS.    On their website there is a section for the game spoons, when they open it up you can grab a spoon and you will receive a case of chobani yogurt.  A few months ago I tried to play. I waited…and waited…and waited for the game to start, and of course when I wasn’t paying attention it started.  The gamwas over in a few minutes and I missed it.

This time around I wasn’t going to miss it.  I kept reloading their twitter page that’s where they notify you when the game is going to begin).     I’ll admit it.. I kept reloading from about 3 p.m. until the game began which I believe was somewhere in the 7 pm hour (I forget).  My boyfriend was laughing at me because I kept reloading the page.   All of a sudden, it was on!   I sat up so fast and tried to grab a spoon.  The first one I tried to grab someone else already got.  Than I quickly tried to grab another.  Isn’t it funny how you t th emouse to go where you want when you are in a time crunch?

Well, guess what?  I got a spoon!  I won a case of chobani yogurt! I am so excited! I love it so much.  I really never feel that way about a food product.  I usually go through stages of liking something a lot an dthan that’s it.  But no, not with my chobani!

Love Affair Began

Let me tell you how my love affair with Chobani began.   Last summer, summer 2009, I was trying to begin to eat healthier.  I had heard people talking about greek yogurt, but I just wasn’t sure about it.  I bought a few different kinds to try.   I’ve tried the Oikos, Brown Cow, Fage, and Yoplait greek yogurts.  They were all just alright, except the Yoplait was flat out gross.  I had a tough time with the tartness  of the greek yogurts.  I added maple syrup to sweeten it the first few times I had it.  Now the though of adding anything to sweeten it ruins the yogurt for me.

Nothing compared to the Chobani though.  All of the flavors are pretty good.  I prefer the plain or vanilla and adding my own in, but I’ll eat any of the flavors if they are handed to me.   Come  September I began babysitting Mon-Fri.   I had to bring a lunch and quickly got sick of sandwiches.   I wanted something delicious! I began to bring Chobani yogurt, some granola (Mix my granola is still one of my favorites.. I need to order some soon.  I highly recommend it to anyone.  You can make your own mix or buy a pre made mix.)   I got so addicted to eating it everyday.  I really think it is good for your stomach too.  Helps keep everything functioning the way it’s supposed to.

As you can see, I’ve been eating Chobani consistenly since September.   I must always have a few in my fridge otherwise I get nervous that I am going to run out.   (By the way,I do not get any compensation or anything from Chobani.. I truly really enjoy their yogurt and wanted to share).

What’s your favorite kind of yogurt?

Leave a Reply

