Mixed feelings

In the last few weeks I’ve ganied a few pounds.  They are bothering me a lot.   I don’t know why they are upsetting me so much, but I really need to lose them.  All week I’ve been trying to eat well, but night time occurs and I eat extra that I don’t need.  It’s really hard to wake up and not feel discouraged when you are constantly hungry and never really satsified.  The only new additions to my diet that I eat almost everday are coconut butter (which I take a teaspoon or two and melt, and mix in with my cereal)  and chia seeds (which I used about  a teaspoon) in my cereal also.  Let me show you what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast:

Smoothie

  • 1/2 mushy banana
  • 1/8 cup of almond milk
  • 1/4 cup of pineapple
  • 2 handfuls of frozen spinach
  • 3 blackberries (the rest were old)
  • 1 teaspoon of almond butter

Lunch:

Left over grilled chicken salad fromthe night before.

  • Grilled chiken (3 oz or so)
  • Lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Onions
  • 1/3 of avocado
  • Some leftover balsamic (barely any though)

Also had a cracker and some watermelon

Dinner:

  • 96% lean ground burger with half of slice of cheese on a sandwich thin
  • 3 or 4 french fries
  • broccoli

Snack:

  • 100 calorie protein bar
  • 2 dates
  • Clif Z bar
  • 2 bowls of cereal: 1 teaspoon coconut butter, 3/4 cup of puffins, 1 cup almond milk, 4 chocolate chips
  • 2 babyruths minis
  • bite of  chocolate bar
  • 1 chocolate chip cookie
  • Peanut butter filled pretzels

So as you can see my meals are fine.. it’s just my snacks.   The cookie and pretzels I had during the middle of the night!  It’s a bad habit I have when I’m not sleeping well and I stopped for a long time, but recently started to grab a snack again.  Thanks to my boyfriend for purchasing  a bag of candy.  He bought a ton of chocolate and my dad brought over the cookies.  Neither do I want in the house because than it’s easier to eat.   Hopefully the boyfriend will eat the chocolate very fast.. haha.

I think I need to make my meals more filling, but I’d prefer to eat like 6 mini meals throughout the day.  I get hungry very fast.

I also started running this week.   The running mixed with the “special gift” women get once a month is just adding to the water weight and being so hungry.  I hope it passes soon.

Does anyone have any suggestions for me?

Leave a Reply

